About Our High School

Welcome to Beechwood High School

Beechwood High School (7th-12th grades) has an enrollment of approximately 730 students with graduating classes numbering around 115 students. On average, well over 90% of Beechwood graduates go on to attend college. We are a one-to-one school offering a full curriculum including Advanced Placement classes, dual credit, and a variety of electives and required core courses that are designed to maximize student achievement. We are proud to be the highest-ranked public high school in the state of Kentucky for the ACT. Beechwood also offers many outstanding extracurricular activities, and because of the school’s small size, opportunities for participation and leadership abound.

Office Hours and Contact Information

Summer Office Hours:

Monday – Thursday

9 am – 2 pm

Absent Emails (parent or doctor) should be sent to:  hs.absent@beechwood.kyschools.us

Secretaries:  Ms. Natalie Whalen and Ms. Susie Keam

Phone: (859) 331-1220

Fax:  859 426-3744

Beechwood High School
54 Beechwood Road
Fort Mitchell, KY 41017

Beechwood High School Schedule

1st Period 8:00 – 8:54
2nd Period 8:58 – 9:50
3rd Period 9:54 – 10:46
4th Period 10:50 – 11:42
5th Period 11:46 – 1:08
6th Period 1:12 – 2:04
7th Period 2:08 – 3:00

LINK: Click Here for Printable High School Schedule

Alternative High School Schedule

LINK: Click Here for Alternative and Delay Schedules



LINK:  Click here to view Traffic Flow Video 

High School SBDM Council


Meetings will take place at 4:00 pm in the Fieldhouse Viewing Room unless otherwise noted on the SBDM agenda.

Directions to Fieldhouse Viewing Room

Council established the following 2024-2025 regular meeting dates:

July 10, 2024
August 7, 2024
September 4, 2024
October 9, 2024 
November 6, 2024
December 4, 2024
January 8, 2025
February 5, 2025
March 5, 2025
April 9, 2025
May 7, 2025
June 4, 2025


Alan Yanke – Principal/Chair

Michael Brinkman – Faculty Representative

Celeste Brockett – Faculty Representative

Erin Goetz– Faculty Representative

Lisa Sletto– Faculty Representative

Anne Chikwenhere – Parent Representative

Tina Holmstrom– Parent Representative

Korey Yelton – Parent Representative

Jackson Mazuela – Student Representative

School Year Minutes


Archived Minutes

Translate »